2018 Hall of Fame Ceremony - April 28 at 10:30 a.m. in the SF Fine Arts Hall on the Northwest Campus

 Santa Fe Set to Induct Eight into Athletics Hall of Fame

Gainesville, FL – On Saturday, April 28 the Santa Fe athletics department inducted the 2018 Hall of Fame class, welcoming seven former athletes and one coach into the fold.  The ceremony will took place at 10:30 a.m. in the Fine Arts Hall on the Northwest Campus.  The was the seventh annual event to enshrine former Santa Fe Athletics greats.

The 2018 class included players and a coach from five different sports, spanniung four different decades.  Former Track and Field Coach Brooks Johnson was the lone coach enshrined, and two of his athletes was inducted along with him.

Full list of inductees:

Brooks Johnson – Coach, Track and Field – 1977-79

Milton Baker – Men’s Track and Field – 1978

Melford Boodie – Men’s Track and Field – 1978

Hayley O’Mara – Fastpitch Softball – 2006-2008

Malcolm Clapsaddle – Baseball – 2010-2011

Rufus Leach – Men’s Basketball – 1996-98

J.R. Gamble – Men’s Basketball – 1997-99

Viki Streets – Women’s Basketball – 1983-84